Reading through Writer’s block

I am in a bit of a rut, to be honest. I was heartened to read that writers as accomplished as Musa Okwonga find themselves in this space too. I loved his post on how it can be a good thing. He mentions allowing your creative well to replenish. The thing I’m struggling with is that there is so much going on, so much to say, that I’m almost struck dumb in the face of it. And these are heavy things, knotty things. Like Charleston.

So, I’m reading. I’ll post the links to some great articles below:

Why Charleston was not a Hate Crime – Media Diversified.

Take Down the Confederate Flag Now – TaNehisi Coates in The Atlantic

The Connection between Dylann Roof and white-supremacist regimes in Africa runs through the heart of US conservatism– Africa is a Country.

How Rachel Dolezal overshadowed the story of Arnesha Bowers – Identities.Mic

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

