I Dunno

Things that make no sense:

The TV show:

the-leftovers

The Leftovers is just plain weird. Set in a post-rapture world, with a lot of traumatised characters and unexplained occurrences (not least the disappearances) it’s still not clear if this is going to go the way of Lost or stay finely balanced and thrilling like The Returned.

And yet I’m still watching.

The Crush:

I blame the Best Man for this – I saw it at a very formative time in my life and my enduring crush on Terence Howard was born. So was my crush on Morris Chestnut – but at least that one makes sense.

The Book Series:

download

The Harry Hole Detective Series by Jo Nesbo. Ok, the first few were great, but not he’s getting more and more ramshackle but is apparently catnip to the ladies. Not as smooth as Bond, not as alluring as Luther, a walking cliche.

And yet I have every  single one.

The Clothes:

Overalls_Brandy

Dungarees. I have been waiting for over 20 years for them to make a comeback. They have and I look awful.

And yet.

Tagged

3 thoughts on “I Dunno

  1. Shane Thomas says:

    I’d direct you towards Seasons 5 & 6 of ‘Nurse Jackie’ for Morris Chestnut-viewing. And that’s actually a good show.

Leave a Reply

